India’s First mobile news client in a regional language

I have finished up the development of the India’s First mobile news client in a regional language. The client is in Oriya language. Here is a sample screen shot:

 odisha client

 

I have named it as ‘Odisha Khabar’, (i.e. news of Orissa) This is India’s first mobile client that offers news in a regional Indian language. This application is a freeware and the users do not need to pay any fees to get the benefit of this service.

Currently this has been developed as an experimental initiative to bring mobile to regional language. I will formally release this as a prototype mobile news client at MobileWish site tomorrow.If anybody (news or content publisher in regional Oriya language is interested to use this , mail me at samir at mobilewish dot com) or call me at +919861083975 This is a part of “Be Mobile” initiative (read my previous blog post ) that will be announced by end of this week.  

7 thoughts on “India’s First mobile news client in a regional language

  1. Very nice, thanks for creating a localized language application. Can’t wait to try it out on my handset. By the way, what version of FL does it require?

  2. Great to see this initiative Sameer… You have given a new dimension to FlashLite content in India. Feels really great to see this. Keep it up!!! 🙂

  3. Hi Bill,

    Its a pleasure to hear from you. I believe the credit goes to Adobe, to provide us a chance to build what we imagine using Flash Lite !

    I have used Flash Lite 1.1 to develop this. It will be available for download from tomorrow.

    Currently I am looking for some one who will help in providing updated news content to it. Talks with some news and media persons here are on. Hope some thing bright will come up.

    with regards
    Samir

  4. Pingback: India’s First mobile news client in a regional language at I2fly

Comments are closed.